Christmas is upon us

Some of my oldest memories are from Christmas. I was thinking about the Christmas’s past and remembered my grandmother used to have these plastic raindeer that she used to display under her Christmas tree.

She’s long been dead and I’ll never see the orniments again, but they’re still vivid in my mind.

The care she used to put into the Christmas tree was legendary for me, because everyone in the family made it such a big deal.

I don’t celebrate Christmas like I used to. These days it’s just more scaled down because either time or money usually gets in the way. I’m not saying I wouldn’t like to go back in Doctor Who’s TARDIS and relive all those memories.

I used to spend most of my time with my mother’s side of the family before they went totally batshit crazy and now I wouldn’t consider Christmas with them again. Or trusting anyone I love around them.

I do hate to say that, but of course it’s true.

I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! šŸ™‚

And if you have time, would you check out my friend’s website? I promised her I’d let my friends know about it. It’s about tips for potty training boys and I have a toddler in my house that can use it. Maybe you can too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

